Donald J. Chewning currently has a 8.7 rating on Avvo based on 26 reviews. Click here to read his reviews.


Chewning Legal Took My Case & Won

William W. from Berlin, WI- 2/22/2016

 

I filed for disability and was denied. I suffer from spondylolisthesis and other ailments. The first attorney I saw wouldn’t take my case. Chewning Legal took my case and won. I am very thankful. Without their help, I don’t know what I would have done. Thank you again.


Because Of Chewning Legal I Now Have My Benefits

James S. from Red Granite, WI- 1/20/2016

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“When my wife and I decided to make a claim on my behalf for disability, we weren’t sure if it would be a waste of time or not? I saw Chewning’s ad on TV and decided to give them a call. They called back and I had a conversation with someone named Donna who gave me confidence it might work. She helped me with my application, then checked all of it and called me and said it looked good. I got benefits after my first application, but I think that if I would not have been represented by them that it would still be going on. Thanks to Chewning, I now have my benefits!”


I Would Recommend Him To Anyone

Steve T. from Waupaca, WI- 7/21/2015

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“I found Donald Chewning to be a very hands on lawyer. Mr. Chewning was very thorough in handling all the paperwork and communication. Mr. Chewning always kept us informed on how the case was going. I found Mr. Chewning to be very satisfying as a lawyer. I would recommend him to anyone.”


I Will Never Forget The Work You’ve Done For Me

Jessica H. from Milwaukee, WI- 5/06/2015

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“There’s so much to the my story, but I will try to make it brief. It was after the first denial of my disability I started researching disability attorneys before selecting Chewning Legal. His office assigned legal assistance to my case and the communication was amazing. Any questions or concerns I had answered . They even filled out the paperwork needed for the Social Security Administration and talked to me off the proverbial ledge every now and again and when I felt like nothing was going my way. Filling for disability is tremendous stress on an individual under any circumstances. Before my hearing, Attorney Chewning met with me and went over everything the Administrative Law Judge was going to to ask. It took a little over two years from start to finish to receive my disability. I cannot say enough wonderful things nor could I have gone through all of the hardships with Donald Chewning and his staff.

I have recommended and will continue to recommend Chewning Legal, LLC to anyone that asks about a disability attorney. I will never forget all the work you did for me. Thank you so much for everything you have done!”


The Help We Were Looking For

Tammy H. from Manitowoc, WI- 1/09/2015

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“My husband and I were referred to Don Chewning for help with his disability claim. After our first meeting with Don we were impressed with not only his knowledge about disability law but his sincere concern for my husband’s wellbeing during the process. Don and his staff kept us informed throughout the process and respectfully answered every question we had. We were very fortunate and pleased to have been represented by Don Chewning.”


Best Disability Lawyer

Tim M. from Whitelaw, WI- 11/03/2014

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“As a client of Attorney Donald J. Chewning, I immediately felt that I had someone in my corner in my fight for disability. From Day 1, I knew I was in good hands. Attorney Chewning and his wonderful staff tool control of my case and handled everything, much of it being things that would have been difficult (or impossible) for me, given my health issues. They were in direct contact with doctors, therapists, etc…securing reports, documents and everything else required to find a successful end.

Each time I had a question or concern about my case along the way, everything was always explained to me clearly. Each process was thoroughly laid out for me so that I knew what to precisely what to expect at all times. When I needed someone from their office, they were always quick to to respond, no matter how small my issue may have been. I was ALWAYS treated with the upmost respect, from beginning to end.

When doubt would sink in to my thought processes, Attorney Chewning was there with reassurances, giving me hope each time I needed it. They never made any false promises to me or sent me away feeling as though I’d been “hoodwinked”.

After my dealings with Chewning Legal, LLC, (Don Chewning and his professional staff) for nearly 3 years, I can honestly say that I had THE BEST disability attorney in Wisconsin!! We, the residents of Northeast, Wisconsin are luck to have a man of his talents here, in our own backyard!”


I Got Timely Responses To All Of My Questions

Jim W. from Chilton, WI- 10/01/2014

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“I had attempted to file my own disability claim, but soon found that it was more difficult than it first appeared. I had multiple occurrences of cancer over several years, and the cumulative effect was such that it severely limited my activities. Dealing with the SSA, they would only consider each separate occasion, and not what the combined effect was.

Don Chewning took the time to understand my unique circumstances and helped me every step of the way to collect the supporting documentation and to stay on top of any needed paperwork. He gave me realistic expectations that it would be a long and arduous process, but I never felt like I was “on the back burner”. I got timely responses to all of my questions, and he was always right on top of any associated schedules and deadlines.

I firmly believe that it was the thorough and concise summary letter that he wrote for my case that was the deciding factor for the success of my claim, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking the best legal representation for their disability appeal.”


I Will Forever Be Thankful

Dottie P. from Green Bay, WI- 09/30/14

5/5 stars five-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-starsfive-stars

 

“Mr. Chewning did a wonderful job for me. I’m so glad I chose him to work on my Social Security case. He was very patient with me explaining everything he was doing. I would recommend Mr. Don Chewning to work on your case. He was helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. Thank you Mr. Chewning for helping me I will forever be thankful to you.”